New Episodes!

Futureproofing NOW

Webcast Series

The most relevant innovation topics with the most interesting people, exchanging viewpoints and debating about the future.  It’s the one subject we don’t know enough about yet. What could be better?  Every month, hosts Andrea Kates and Sean Moffitt share foresights and interview seasoned corporate innovators, passionate change agents and pragmatic futurists to get to what’s next and the signals to watch for now.

About Futureproofing : NOW

As a natural extension of our global venture Futureproofing : Next, we decided to launch the Futureproofing Now webcast series to give a voice to some of the best global minds and players in the innovation industry.

With so many innovation efforts failing inside corporate and scaling companies, we think the world needs more cutting-edge education, more cross-pollination and more market-tested insight on how business modelling, growth generation, technology, talent & customer reinvention and trend extrapolation gets done now and in the future.

Join us on our monthly expedition of innovation in the wild, stay updated on our episodes and perhaps even suggest a topic/panelist.

ANDREA KATES

ANDREA KATES

Co-Host

SEAN MOFFITT

SEAN MOFFITT

Co-Host

New Episodes Monthly

Live Tuesdays 11am ET / 8am PT / 16:00 BST / 23:00 SGT (see our schedule below for topics & exact dates & times) 

Want to Be a Guest?

Let’s get you on the show.

Watch & Listen

Our Episodes Page (click here) | Our YouTube Page (click here)

Recent Episode – SEASON 1, EPISODE #4

The CORPORATE INNOVATION PLAYBOOK

“The 2019/20 Corporate Innovation Playbook” is the one of the most comprehensive studies on the pragmatic aspects of getting innovation planned and done inside companies.

As a preview to the full study’s findings we thought we would engage with innovators that have been in the corporate trenches as well as collaborators who helped us pull together the study on key preview thoughts and a glimpse at the early results before September. Guests: Paul Barter, Jaime Foucher and Sharon McIntyre.

Season 1, Episode 4    |    54min

Audio - Season 1, Episode #4

The Corporate Innovation Playbook

Season 1/Episode 3 - WHICH INNOVATION SCHOOL REIGNS SUPREME? Design Thinking Vs. AGILE INNOVATION VS. LEAN INNOVATION

Which innovation school of thought should triumph for today’s fast-changing age?

Will it be:
Agile Innovation  – and its focus on fast iteration, sprints and building the right things, or…

Lean innovation – and its focus on experiments and validating a business model fit, or…

Design Thinking – and its focus on big problem solving exploration and empathy for the customer

What you’ll learn:

•    The Three Key Schools of Modern Innovation Explained
•    The Strengths of Each Innovation Approach
•    The Weaknesses of Each Innovation Approach
•    When and Where to Ideally Use Each One
•    Wherever the Debate Takes Us…

Hosts: Andrea Kates, Sean Moffitt

Guests; Mark Randall, Emily Watkins, Sam McAfee

Season 1/Episode 2 - Get to Next - The Six Essential Steps to Deliver Innovation

In our second webinar episode, Futureproofing : Next co-founders Sean Moffitt & Andrea Kates discuss the two common gaps corporate innovators experience – a lack of smart, simple & scaleable process and a corporate culture that supports the whole effort. In this webinar, we discuss each topic with the help of Roland Harwood, open innovation expert and Managing Director of Liminal and Denise Lee Yohn, branding and culture expert and author of “Fusion” and “What Great Brands Do”. In our discussion, we go beyond ideas and get at some of the more pragmatic aspects of actually delivering corporate innovation and the blindspots that get companies in trouble trying to get to next.

Hosts: Andrea Kates, Sean Moffitt

Guests; Roland Harwood, Denise Lee Yohn

Season 1/Episode 1 - How to Increase the Success Rates of Corporate INNOVATIOn

In kicking off our Futureproofing Now webcast series, we thought we would get very elemental – how do we increase the suuccess rates of corporate innovation.  We know companies need innovation and they need to get there faster, but the performance rates and actual perception of how well its being implemented does not sync up with the need.  In this webcast, we try to bridge company aspiration with reality and invite long time friend and innovation colleague Samantha Yarwood and veteran brand and growth steward Neil Cohen along for the ride and to see what sticks.

Hosts: Andrea Kates, Sean Moffitt

Guests: Samantha Yarwood, Neil Cohen

Futureproofing Now UpcomiNG Episodes

Watch & Listen!

Citius. Altius. Fortius. In Posterum. The future is only getting faster. Find out how it all plays out here in our schedule of future episodes.

July 22nd, 2019

8am PT/11am ET/

16:00 BST/22:00 SGT

July 22nd, 2019

5am PT/8am ET/

13:00 BST/19:00 SGT

August 27th, 2019

8am PT/11am ET/

16:00 BST/22:00 SGT

Sept 24th, 2019

8am PT/11am ET/

16:00 BST/22:00 SGT

October 22nd, 2019

8am PT/11am ET/

16:00 BST/22::00 SGT

Stay Connected to Get The Latest Webcast Episodes

Share This